Refraction Placemats and Wallwisher

Posted: October 4, 2010 in Institute of Physics
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am writing a series of lessons on refraction of light for National Grid for Learning Cymru (NGfL Cymru) and I needed a place to store the photos for a lesson starter activity in Wallwisher, so I thought I could write a blog about this and share the idea with all my readers. This blog post will also give you a preview of this series of resources and hopefully tickle your interest to follow up on the final product!

The idea is to create a wall on Wallwisher like this one and let the students add comments next to each of the images below to explain how the effect they see is produced. Basically like the famous placemat activity (I have attached a copy of the placemat version in Word at the bottom of this post).

I hope you will enjoy the activity with your classes and let me know how you have used it, the outcomes and any suggestions for improvement!
Download the Placemat activity in Word Refraction placemat (LS)
Comments
  1. John McLear says:

    Pencil in cup!
    You might like classdroid

  2. branchenbuch says:

    Nice post! GA is also my biggest earning. However, it’s not a much.
    thanks !! very helpful post!
    amazing stuff thanx

  3. potenzmittel says:

    Strange this post is totaly unrelated to what I was searching google for, but it was listed on the first page. I guess your doing something right if Google likes you enough to put you on the first page of a non related search.

    • Alessio Bernardelli says:

      Sorry about that! What were you searching for? I just tagged words that are relevant to the post. Maybe Google does like me. Never noticed though 🙂

Leave a Reply

